Guideline on How to Delete your Snapchat Account completely
Delete my Snapchat account; let’s take a quick rundown via guideline on how to delete your Snapchat account. If you are user of Snapchat account but you no longer want to make use of your account then take the few steps in this post to delete your account completely and once you are done wit that you will no longer have your profile on the Snapchat account.
However, deleting the snapchat account means you will not use it again and this might be that you no longer feel comfortable with the apps, you did not meet up with what you expect from the account, maybe their policies are no longer as sweet as you want it etc.
Many users complains that the snapchat pictures and videos disappear few minutes after display, which is not right.
No matter what the reason is, do not worry so much because with the steps in these post, you will be able to delete your snapchat profile.
Snapchat Profile and Contents
Firstly, snapchat is a social platform that unites and connects people, delivers messages safely and other contents.
There are so many users of snapchat and they keeps on increasing as the day goes bye, however we are not here for that.
Snapchat allows the user to share his/her photos or pictures, videos, and stories in form of a “snaps” as the app terms it.
Every user hast its own profile in snapchat and are bound by the rules of snapchat, but hey every app have their own terms and conditions.
However, some users go for temporal account deactivation but if you really want to delete the account the choice is yours.
The features of the snapchat
- Dog filters
- Selfies or photos
- Friends list
- Account settings
NOTE: after deactivating your snapchat account, it will take a few days to take effect completely (30 days).
Therefore if you deactivate your account your friends will not be able to reach you or text you on the platform.
Finally once you do that, all your messages and videos will also be deleted and your account closed up.
Let’s look at some questions that explains more about deleting snapchat account.
FAQs on Snapchat Account Deactivation (Guideline on How to Delete your Snapchat Account)
The questions below might have crossed your mind or might be the reason why you just want to remove your snapchat account.
- Can you deactivate Snapchat without deleting your account?
- What do others see when you deactivate Snapchat?
- How do I temporarily disable Snapchat?
- When you deactivate Snapchat do you lose your friends?
- What happens when you block someone on Snapchat?
- Can I pause my Snapchat account?
- How do I temporarily disable my account?
- What happens when you delete your Snapchat account?
- How do you know if someone has deleted their Snapchat?
- When you deactivate Snapchat do messages disappear?
- A little explanation on the above questions are below…
Firstly, it is very possible to deactivate your snapchat account and remove completely. Remember you have 30 days to either accept your account back or to deactivate completely.
Deleting your account show that you can no longer operate on the snapchat. However friends will see your profile but cannot contact you via the snapchat platform.
Log in to snapchat official website and deactivate account (accounts.snapchat.com). once the snapchat account is no longer active you will lose friends.
Furthermore, if you block some friends on snapchat platform they won’t be able to send you message or snaps, also they can’t see your story.
Finally, if someone deleted you, then you will not see them on your friends list. Once you check your friends list you may not see them and that means they no longer follow you.
Meanwhile, let’s quickly go to the steps to delete or deactivate snapchat account.
Steps or Guideline on How to Delete your Snapchat Account
- The first thing to do is to make sure you have an active data connection because you cannot delete your account without data or Wifi connection.
- for the snapchat account deactivation is to visit the snapchat official website. The link (https://support.snapchat.com/delete-account) in the bracket takes you to the portal and you can log it in any of the browser ion your device.
- Then the next step is to loh in your snapchat username and password. But if you have forgotten password, tap on the link for forgot password and a link will be sent to you immediately.
- Then you have to click on the captcha box to show that you are a human being and not a robot.
- Tap on log in button.
- The next step shows that you have to write in your username and password again to confirm and click on continue.
- Then finally click on delete my account
- Then snapchat allows the account to stay for some days then finally remove or delete it from the platform.
The snapchat gives a period of 30 data in which the user can still retain their account or the account will be deleted permanently after the validation period.
I hope the steps above helps you to delete your snapchat account.